Today’s birthday March 17th 1919 ; American singer and (leading jazz)pianist

Nathaniel Adams Coles, well known as Nat King Cole who had a beautiful voice.

The words on the music of Jules Verne’s movie “Around the world in 80 days” (1956):

Around the world, I’ve searched for you

I traveled on when hope was gone

To keep a rendezvous

I know somewhere, sometime, somehow

You’d look at me

And I would see the smile you’re smiling now

It might have been in County Down

Or in New York

In Gay Paree or even London Town

No more will I go all around the world

For I have found my world in you

It might have been in County Down

Or in New York

Songwriters: CHRISTENSEN, ALEX/KOENEMANN, PETER/ZHUKOW, SERGEJAround The World lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., THE SONGWRITERS GUILD OF AMERICA, WARNER CHAPPELL MUSIC INC, Walt Disney Music Company

Leave a Reply

